I'm leaving a Group Chat, who will be the new admin?

If you are the admin of a group chat, and you are leaving a group chat: 

  • If you are the only admin of that group chat, a random member will be assigned as the new Group Admin
  • If there are more than one admins in a group chat, your admin rights will be revoked.

If you are the only admin, you can make a member admin of the group before leaving the group. To know how to share the Admin rights, click here.


Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.