What does Banning a user mean?

For any group of people to make progress as a community, we believe it is important to have some discipline, respecting others and their point of view. However, it is possible that sometimes people get into heated conversations and things can go out of hand. For such extreme cases, hike has provided a feature called Ban for 24 hours. An administrator can ban a member for 24 hours and during this time the member cannot send messages but can still read messages. This is sort of like a warning by the administrator. If the member continues to be not adhering to the group rules, the admin can also choose to remove the member from the group.



Have a question that we haven’t answered or feedback that we should work on? Please share it at Support@hike.in. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.